StreetStangs.net  

Go Back   StreetStangs.net > Technical > FAQ Submissions > FAQ Archived threads

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2006, 09:38 PM   #1
QWKSNKE
3v's are slow
 
QWKSNKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Here and There
Posts: 17,122
How to re-wire fox body foglights

Found this on the Corral. Shows the proper way to rewire foxbody fog lights to run with the parking lamps instead of head lamps only

http://www.corral.net/tech/maintenance/foglights.html
QWKSNKE is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 07:52 AM   #2
Sendero
Im gonna show her my...
 
Sendero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Somewhere providing FREE tech support.
Posts: 4,269
Re: How to re-wire fox body foglights

If anybody needs help on this, I've done two of them. But a word of caution, running the foglight off this new circuit decreases their useful lifespan. In other words, they "pop" more frequently.
__________________
I heard it on the internet, so it must be true.

"I believe that a person's moral compass can be determined by how he references free men the right to defend themselves." T. Nugent
"An armed society is a polite society. Manners are good when one may have to back up his acts with his life." R. Heinlein
"Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level, then beat you with experience." -Unknown
Sendero is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 08:23 AM   #3
Italian LX
Daddy x4 ...we're done
 
Italian LX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oxford, AL
Posts: 11,531
Re: How to re-wire fox body foglights

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendero
But a word of caution, running the foglight off this new circuit decreases their useful lifespan. In other words, they "pop" more frequently.
Hmmmm, I never had that problem when I did it on my '91 GT.
Italian LX is offline  
Old 06-28-2006, 04:37 PM   #4
Catang5oh
Senior Member
 
Catang5oh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Between the A and the T
Posts: 365
Re: How to re-wire fox body foglights

you can probably cure that problem with a remote 20 amp relay for the head/fog lights, that is how i fixed the problem in the 88. it was not able to carry enough current through the factory wire, since ford uses such small guage wire.
Catang5oh is offline  
Old 01-12-2008, 04:21 PM   #5
QWKSNKE
3v's are slow
 
QWKSNKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Here and There
Posts: 17,122
in the FAQ section
__________________
2009 Porsche Carrera S
2008 ///AMG C63.. Eurocharge Tune. RIP
2009 Hummer H3.. 35's, Tune, CAI on a 5 cylinder ..wife's
03 F250 SD.. Edge Evo, AFE Stage 1 CAI
08 GT. JBA axle back, FRPP springs, FRPP swaybars.. daughter's
01 Cobra vert... wife's

I need a new toy
QWKSNKE is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.